In the video, I mostly noticed what a woman's life was like back in the day.  They had a very interesting life.  Unlike, the Greeks, Roman women could actually go outside but they were still very limited compared to today.  I thought it was very weird that within a single family, most of the daughters are going to have the same name.  I personally would not like that at all.  It would bother me if a parent was trying to get my attention and both my sisters answered as well.  Another thing that stuck out was that the girls got married at such an early age and they were required to wear all of the gifts that their fiance had bestowed upon them.  I like to change it up and I would not want to wear the same items everyday when I had to leave the house.  I feel like the women in this time period were still very restricted and I would not like growing up in that society where I would have been told what to do and where to go. 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    November 2013

    Categories

    All